7 Fitness Blogs That Inspire (Me)!

As a big fan of fitness and health, I’ve got a great list of blogs that I turn to for motivation, inspiration and advice. It depends on my mood to which blog I turn to but they all have one thing in common—they keep me coming back for more. Grab your coffee and check out my recommendations. Happy blogging!

Triathalon

Try Mom Tri
A must-read blog about triathlons, training, life and how to balance it all when you are a mom. Leslie started blogging right after her son was born three years ago and now with another little one only a few months old, she writes about her life, family and training. I have a lot of respect for her honest blogging and her love for triathlons. You will feel motivated and full of “I can do this!” when reading.

Best way to sum up Leslie’s blog is how she signed off her last entry: “So, just try your best Mamas. With your friends. With your kiddos. With your family members. With your partners.  And most importantly, try your best for yourself and whatever makes you the wonderful YOU that you are.”

Blank modern computer monitor isolated on white background with

Slowly Tri-ing
Blogger Michael considers herself an average girl from the Midwest and the world’s slowest triathlete.She writes about her triathlon life and fitness from her perspective of being “average”—which is just fine for her. But I find her anything but average! Michael covers a range of review topics from BeachBody products, triathlon training, gear reviews, running and race reviews.

She is also a BeachBody coach and reviews the products on her blog. Usually I feel there is a sales pitch when I see someone posting about these products (which I have some and do love them) but I honestly believe she is in the same boat as the rest of us—trying to achieve a strong and healthy body. Nothing sales-y about it at all. Just great blogging about where she is with her fitness journey.

Michael lists her Beach Body profile as: Runner, triathlete and fitness addict!! I’ve done 21 Day Fix, 21 Day Fix Extreme, P90X, Combat and more BB programs! I am still on my own journey to fitness and just want to help others and keep myself motivated at the same time.

Blank modern computer monitor isolated on white background with

Recovery

Well, I’m Trying to Run
I discovered this blog while looking for information on pool-running to help with my latest calf injury. Although I have not run in a pool yet, I do feel prepared with the ins and outs now and will definitely make this my go-to blog for pool running (and it may be the only one out there!). Topics include pool-running, injury avoidance, recovery and training, plus random entries. But she isn’t just a pool runner. She is a “regular” runner, and a very seasoned one. She runs a pretty impressive weekly mileage (this week 57 miles), plus pool running, yoga and swims. Good stuff here!

Blank modern computer monitor isolated on white background with

Swim Bike Mom
Wife. Mother. Attorney. Author. Coach. IRONMAN Triathlete. That’s Meredith! This blog is for women and men who love to (or want to) swim, bike and run. And even those who don’t want to become triathletes—love to read the success, failures, and her fight with weight. Meredith is a sought-after mentor as well as, speaker for triathlon clubs and women’s groups nationwide. Recently, she became a USA Triathlon Level 1 Coach, and is certified in Youth and Junior, as well.

I love this blog mostly because Meredith is so real. She started with a goal and shares her struggles and victories along the way. She is very relatable and inspirational. As quoted from her blog, “I needed a new “for me” purpose. One that was separate from work and family. Something that was me. And for some crazy reason, I thought triathlon could be me.”

Her blog is chalk-full of information and she even sells her own branded tri-kits!

Blank modern computer monitor isolated on white background with

Balance

Eat, Life & Be Happy
Fitness coach, writer and mom, Neghar Fonooni is passionate about helping people transform their lives and become the best possible version of themselves and empowering women through strength.

A Los Angeles native with 16 years experience in the fitness industry, Neghar’s mission is to help women worldwide recognize their worth, own their power, prioritize self-care, and live their bliss. She uses movement as a gateway to encourage women to get in touch with their bodies, and mindset practice as a means to get in touch with their hearts.

Her blog will leave you feeling peaceful, beautiful and empowered.

Blank modern computer monitor isolated on white background with

Nutrition

Whole30
The Whole30 program was created in 2009 by Melissa and Dallas Hartwig—which is a 30-day clean-eating program that aims to reset your metabolism and reshape your relationship with food. I have completed several Whole 30s now and cannot say enough great words about this program. I regularly visit this blog for recipes, information and to get back in the right mind set when I have slipped back into bad habits. The blog is written in a “Dear Melissa” format and answers questions about the Whole30 and life after.

Blank modern computer monitor isolated on white background with

Ultra Runner Girl
A great blog about ultra running, fitness and nutrition. Kristin has great information on how she fuels her runs from a Paleo diet. After years of relying on gels, blocks and sugary food and drinks to fuel her long runs, she had to start from square one and work through a lot of trial and error.

I came across this blog a few years ago while looking for information how to make my own nutrition for biking that was Whole30 compliant and have been visiting it ever since. She makes ultra-running seem so easy. Very interesting read.

Blank modern computer monitor isolated on white background with

There you have it, my favorite blogs for this training season.

PrintKim is a Moxie Ambassador and blog contributor. Check out her bio here!

Leave A Comment

